Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 5th, 2013

“I heard you messed up in class A”

I gave my resignation letter two weeks before. And two weeks letter I got that instant message from my ex colleague. The message left me hanging. That day, I was just awoke and my eyes went from -.- to O.O. Why?

Because I am confident in my way of teaching and I taught all the grammar points. I left with as little mess as possible. As an English department form teacher, I needed to teach both grammar and reading part. To minimize my mess left for my substitute, I finished teaching the grammar point for all my classes. I left that with all my students completely understood and only review would be required.

The reply came, and the complaint was, apparently, my students did all the reading part on their own. And the teacher did not need to explain anymore. Thus, the complaint. The teacher complained that he did not have any material left. For teaching sake! It helped you! All left was just reviewing.

The definition of messed up is quite unique these days.

I may just realised this, nevertheless, I love teaching.

And dear students, I am proud of you. 🙂

Read Full Post »

Home. It only consists of four alphabets, yet it has a really deep meaning.

It is a place where you can, want, and be able to return to. It is not some place where you think you must return to, or a place where you think you should return to. It is somewhere which offers you the sense of security. It gives you the feeling of being protected and you know you will be okay being in there.

Home is a destination. Why? Because at every end of the day, you will have to have place to come back. And it won’t do if you feel your legs got heavier the moment you need to go back.

Home is somewhere you run to, not somewhere you run from. It gives you the feeling of “I am finally home”, not “well, I am home” along with a sigh.

Home is your so called paradise.

So, do you have one? A place to return to, someone to return to.

Read Full Post »